Warner Tureaud, who has served on the Community Sailing New Orleans Board of Directors since 2014, began his term as President of the Board on Jan. 1. Tureaud, the former Superintendent of the Harbor Police Department, has been active in boating for several decades and previously served as President of the New Orleans Municipal Yacht Harbor Management Corporation.

The CSNO 2024 Board of Directors also includes Kim Boyle, Guy Brierre, Lynne Burkart, Frank Darden, Bob Farnsworth, Catherine Freeman, Susan Langenhennig Granger, Whit Huguley, Bob Kottler, Immediate Past President John Manard, Mikki Matthews, Vice President Greg Rattler, Judge Clint Smith, Secretary Ric Smith, Treasurer Guy Williams and Bill Wright.